RSS

11.27.11 ~ 331/365

27 Nov

Congratulations to my sister on getting a job with NASA!
We went down to visit the facilities where she will be working since we were visiting the area to apartment hunt with her. On site, they have a small space museum, and since my first graders are studying the solar system in science right now, I went picture happy so I could bring them back all sorts of pictures from my trip.
Here’s just a few– this is a Delta Launch Vehicle:

This is one of those static electricity balls:

And yours truly acting like a complete four year old inside of a Gemini Space Craft (I thought my students might get a kick out of this picture!) I was shocked to read that some astronauts spend up to two weeks inside this capsule- can you imagine not being able to do anything but sit inside of there for two weeks? I got antsy on the four hour drive down to the NASA facility- I don’t think I could do two weeks!

That’s it– two weeks in there? Not for me!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 27, 2011 in November

 

2 responses to “11.27.11 ~ 331/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    November 27, 2011 at 2:15 am

    a big congratulations to Jenna!! Bet it’s a fun place to visit.

     
  2. Gretchen

    November 30, 2011 at 2:40 am

    CONGRATS to your sister!! Love the static electricity shot! =D

     

Leave a Reply

 
