RSS

12.18.11 ~ 353/365

18 Dec

Over the past year, Phriend and I have been both a good and bad influence on each other. We’ve obviously helped each other reach new heights with our photography, but on the other hand we’ve been bad influences on each other when it comes to the photography “gear”. One of us gets something, and then the other immediately “neeeeeeds” it ;). This has happened with several lenses so far…and most recently, with the purchase of her Kelly Moore bag. Ever since she got one, I fell in love… but I kept trying to talk myself out of buying one for the sheer fact that I couldn’t justify spending $200 on a camera bag!
Then on Pinterest (oh wonderful Pinterest 🙂 ), I saw this link for a do it yourself camera bag insert that basically turns any bag into a camera bag.

I literally spent months looking for that perfect bag to be my own version of the Kelly Moore Bag, and finally, the other day, on the clearance rack (of all places!) at TJ Maxx, I spotted the perfect bag!

It’s got two interior compartments, a front and a back, the back is the perfect size for my ipad, the front is the perfect size for my camera and two lenses! Each side has a pocket, and there are two zippered pockets on the outside (can you tell I love pockets?)

All in all, from measuring and drawing out my pattern to completion, it took me just under 2 hours…not a bad day’s work, and I am in absolute love with my new bag!!

I used a soft suede and 1/2 inch foam to make the lining:

I also have interior dividers that are velcro-adjustable so I can rearrange them as needed.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2011 in December

 

3 responses to “12.18.11 ~ 353/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    December 19, 2011 at 3:34 am

    How perfect! love it!

     
  2. Gretchen

    December 21, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    Awesome!!! I’ve seen some of those instructionals… you did WONDERFUL!

     
  3. "Mikey"

    December 22, 2011 at 6:49 am

    Very nice, and if I haven’t said it before you are just so creative! Oh and is that the one I’ll “have to carry around” now? 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
