RSS

12.22.11 ~ 357/365

23 Dec

Can you hear it? Listen carefully. Can you hear it now?
It’s the sound of millions of teachers across the country cheering for Christmas break– I swear- the teachers are more excited for it than the kids!!

We wrote letters to Santa in class– they were just about the cutest thing ever. I had one student who started off her letter asking Santa how his diet was going, and if the reindeer were feeling well. I had another student ask for 5 million dollars so he could give it to the poor, one said “I already wrote you lots of letters so you better know what I want by now” (hahaha), and I had another student say “I love you Santa, and I know you love me too” (talk about confidence!)….but the one that cracked me up the most?

This one….it simply states iPad, “mini cooper, lightbulb, doorknob”.
Clearly this young boy is not a man of many words.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 23, 2011 in December

 

One response to “12.22.11 ~ 357/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    December 23, 2011 at 2:20 am

    straight to the point ~ now only if every man could be like that!! bet they were fun to read

     

Leave a Reply

 
