RSS

12.23.11 ~ 258/365

24 Dec

Last week, I posted a picture where I played around with zooming while taking a long exposure. We finally have our tree up, so now I was able to do it with our Christmas tree!

I also tried doing it in reverse– instead of zooming in, and while the picture was taking slowly zooming out, I stayed zoomed out, and zoomed in on one ornament, making sure to leave it all the way zoomed in for a few extra seconds to expose the ornament.

This just cracks me up–it looks like there’s a fire breathing dragon living in our fireplace!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2011 in December

 

2 responses to “12.23.11 ~ 258/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    December 24, 2011 at 3:05 am

    it looks really awesome, the fireplace is too funny ~ you didn’t set the house on fire, did you!!

     
  2. karren hubrich

    December 24, 2011 at 4:49 am

    Well, I guess I will have to try this. So cool!

     

Leave a Reply

 
