RSS

12.28.11 ~ 362/365

29 Dec

My boyfriend and I decided to each plan a day while he was visiting, and today was his day. Problem is….he’s very good at keeping a secret and wouldn’t tell me where we were going until we got there! Most girls would be concerned that they wouldn’t know what to wear to a surprise event…but not me…I was most concerned with not having the proper lens for my camera. I drove him nuts for the past month asking him what we were doing. As we left the house this morning, all I knew was that we were going to New York City…but that was the extent of it 😉 . After lunch, we walked a few blocks until we were standing under the marquee for….

Jersey Boys!
For those who don’t know, Jersey Boys is a broadway show documenting the creating of the group “Frankie Valli and the Four Seaons”…and it’s a show I’ve been dying to see for a long time! Apparently, months ago, he snuck the topic of what broadway show I’d want to see into conversation, and filed it away in his memory bank :).
Yup. He’s a keeper.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2011 in December

 

3 responses to “12.28.11 ~ 362/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    December 29, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    how very thoughtful of him ~ bet you had a fabulous time

     
  2. Mark Lynch

    December 29, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    cool cool cool

     
  3. Gretchen

    December 30, 2011 at 4:04 am

    Aww… how fun!! Hope it was wonderful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
