RSS

12.31.11 ~ 365/365

01 Jan

Wow- I can’t believe I did it- I successfully completed a 365 project! I’ll admit at times it was tough to “make the deadline”- and I had to stretch to get a picture a day, but I feel accomplished- this is definitely the longest I’ve ever stuck to a project.
I’ve decided not to do another 365, but will continue to post regularly- I love how I have a photographic diary of my year, so I will continue to document my life with photographs! (hey- you can take the blog away from the girl, but you can’t take the girl away from the blog…lol).

I thank everyone for their support and encouragement over the past year, and wish for everyone to have a happy healthy 2012.

My boyfriend and I are ringing in the new year in the Victorian town of Cape May- I’ve taken tons of pictures today, but unfortunately, the hotel doesn’t have any wi-fi, so I can’t post them. (and after going 364 days, I couldn’t skip the last day!) so here’s a cell phone picture my boyfriend took of me taking a picture- and my pictures will be posted tomorrow.

Happy New Year!

20111231-223323.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2012 in December

 

5 responses to “12.31.11 ~ 365/365

  1. Dena Miller-Wipprecht

    January 1, 2012 at 3:39 am

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, i really have enjoyed getting your daily emails of your 365 ! congrats !

     
  2. Angela

    January 1, 2012 at 10:57 am

    Congratulations Dana. Great job! You motivated me. Happy 2012. See you soon,
    Angela

     
  3. Mark Lynch

    January 1, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    Great Job Dana, awesome pictures I’ve learned a couple of things looking at your work. Have a great 2012.
    Dr. Mark

     
  4. Gretchen

    January 2, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Congrats on finishing!! Happy New Year! =)

     
  5. karren hubrich

    January 2, 2012 at 4:04 am

    I will look forward to future posts as they come. I will continue to do the 365 for a third year. Happy New Year to you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
