RSS

Goodbyes…

04 Jan

Day 3

I had to bring my boyfriend back to the airport tonight 😦 😦
I couldn’t resist one last photo as we ran out the door though πŸ™‚

In looking over my pictures for the month, I’ve decided that this one best shows how I “Clicked it Up” for the month of January.
I once read that before you snap that picture, the scene you see in your viewfinder should evoke a feeling or emotion, and that is what makes a great picture. Well…nearly a month after I shot this photo, this picture still gives me butterflies to look at.
For those who don’t follow my blog and don’t know, my boyfriend is in the Air Force, and he is stationed nearly 2,000 miles away from me, so we don’t get to see each other on a regular basis. This was the last photo I shot of us before he had to head back home after we had the most amazing week-long visit.

Click It Up A Notch

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Goodbyes…

  1. Trish ~ β™₯ ~

    January 4, 2012 at 3:40 am

    from all the photos I have seen it looks like you had a wonderful, fun filled week ~ hopefully he will be able to get back soon ~ in the mean time and to help pass the time with need to plan a photo trip ~ hmmmm, time to put my thinking cap on

     
  2. jessicaapeters

    January 31, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    I love this picture. It was beautiful before I read the story behind it, and now it is even more beautiful.

     
  3. emily

    January 31, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Sweet photo! I’m sure that was difficult to see him off again.

     
  4. Ciara H

    January 31, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    Great photo…bokeh always makes a photo that much better in my opinion πŸ™‚ I just got my friend back after a year in Iraq….I can’t imagine what it is like when it is the love of your life.

     
  5. skye

    January 31, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    I love this. Beautiful. really!

     
  6. waittilyourfathergetshome

    January 31, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    Great photo!

     
  7. Brandi

    January 31, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Very sweet.

     
  8. Tisha

    January 31, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    You completely captured the emotion in this photo! The soft bokeh adds so much to the photo. It must be difficult to be so far away from one another. I hope its not too long before you see him again. Please tell him thank you for his service. πŸ˜€

     
  9. Molly

    February 1, 2012 at 12:27 am

    I think you are so right about what makes a good picture and this one does exactly that. I spent 18 months in a long distance relationship so I know just how hard it is to keep saying goodbye. I hope it is not too long until you get to say hello again.

    Mollyxxx

     
  10. JSS

    February 1, 2012 at 1:31 am

    What a creative shot – it definitely tugs at the heartstrings!
    My husband was in the Air Force for 4 years, and saying good-bye never got easier. I hope you get to reunite soon.

     
  11. Cheryl Williver

    February 1, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    This picture grabbed my attention right away. The idea of the shot is awesome, and I love the bokeh in the background, it adds so much to the whole idea. I loved this even before I read the reason behind it, and that just made it even sweeter. May time away from him fly faster than he can!

     
  12. Courtney

    February 6, 2012 at 4:25 am

    You know I’m a fan of this image! I love the story that goes with it even more :O)

     

Leave a Reply

 
