RSS

Run Run Away

07 Jan

Day 7

Yeah yeah yeah- for the past two years I’ve said I’m going to get into running, and for the past two years I’ve quit before spring even hits. This year is different- third year’s the charm, right? I’m determined to run a 5K before the end of the school year. With gorgeous weather the past two days here (it was over 65 here today!) I had no excuse to *not* run. I’m doing the C25K program which claims to “get you off the couch and running a 5k in 8 weeks”. We’ll see!
On a side note- do you have any idea how difficult it is to take a picture of yourself running- *while* you’re running? I played with it a bit in photoshop to give it a grunge look.
Wish me luck!

20120107-183200.jpg

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Run Run Away

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 8, 2012 at 1:57 am

    I admire anyone who can run and enjoy it.

     
  2. Gretchen

    January 8, 2012 at 3:38 am

    I’ve decided to run two 5Ks this year… one in the spring and one in the fall!! I need to re-train a little myself… not sure I need to do the whole c25k though! Good luck… you can do it!! LOVE your attempt at taking a picture while running… I believe that it was difficult!!!

     
  3. Carrie

    January 8, 2012 at 4:48 am

    You can do it!! I ran my first 5k last summer. Hope to do it again soon, but that would require retraining!

     
  4. JennyO

    January 9, 2012 at 8:40 am

    You’ll do it, next thing you know the running bug will bite and you’ll so understand the meaning of a runner’s high.

     

Leave a Reply

 
