RSS

Water Drops

16 Jan

Day 15

I haven’t had a weekend with absolutely nothing to do in a loooong time. So what’s a girl to do with all the newfound freedom? Take out the camera and play! Except…it is absolutely freezing outside, so my “playing” had to remain indoors.
I’ve been wanting to play around with water drop photography for about a year now…and I did last year, but I never shared them. While I’m still not happy with these, I’m going to share them anyway– I think I need to work on the focusing– either that, or I need a faster shutter speed to freeze the motion! I did these by dropping rocks down the neck of an old wine bottle (in case you’re wondering…yes, I did make a mess…and yes, I did lay down towels first…lol)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Water Drops

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 16, 2012 at 1:17 am

    that’s really cool! perhaps a faster shutter speed ~ most of the shots like this I have seen were taken outside not that I think you should have been outside today ~ I think the water would have froze, yes and you too! I was looking back over some of the shots from last year. Good Lord did we have snow!! I’m thinking we need one good storm. Did I just say that??

     
  2. Gretchen

    January 16, 2012 at 2:44 am

    Oh FUN!!! I’ve been wanting to play with water drops too… I’ve pinned a few ideas (that are probably way beyond my abilities to capture) on pinterest of cool water drops. Anyway, I think they turned out pretty cool… and I like the idea of the bottle!!! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
