RSS

Frosty Anticipation

20 Jan

Day 20

By this time last year, we had seen over 60 inches of snow. This year…well, I’m not so sure we’ve even seen 6 flakes. The problem is, Mother Nature can’t make up her mind temperature-wise…one day it’s in the 30’s, and literally the next day we’re seeing 60’s. It’s been boomeranging back and forth like this since November. Normally, I can’t complain (any day that I don’t have to bundle up in 6 layers of clothes is a good day!), but I do want to see a little snow before winter is over!
So we wait in frosty anticipation today…there was a bit of frost this morning, and we’re forecasted to get 3-5 inches of snow tonight/tomorrow morning before it turns into rain in the afternoon. And can I mention that the forecast on Tuesday read 58 degrees?
I’m keeping my fingers crossed that these little bits of frosty crystals turn into some snowy photographic opportunities for me tomorrow. Wear your pj’s inside out tonight!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Frosty Anticipation

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 21, 2012 at 1:56 am

    OMG!!! this is incredible!! fabulous detail

     
  2. karren hubrich

    January 21, 2012 at 7:35 am

    COOL picture! ! I a in the same boat with you…no snow, although there is a promise of snow for tomorrow. I will believe it when I see it falling. I’m wishing you some snow too, and some fabulous shots out in it.

     
  3. Gretchen

    January 21, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    I’m so with you on the up and down temps and lack of snow!! We’re left with a measly dusting this morning. WOW on this frost picture!!! I do envy your macros!!

     
  4. Carletta

    January 23, 2012 at 4:36 am

    Excellent!
    This is magical!

     
  5. Kim,USA

    January 23, 2012 at 4:56 am

    Wow this is perfection!
    Kim,USA

     
  6. HOOTIN ANNI

    January 23, 2012 at 10:13 am

    My goodness, my goodness!!! This image is mind blowing….it’s incredible.

    My post for Monday: LANTANA BLOSSOMS & BERRIES

     
  7. Molly

    January 23, 2012 at 10:34 am

    These are really amazing the detail of each one is outstanding.

    We have had a very mild winter here in the UK too but for once I am missing the snow, the photographer in me would like to see it just once before Spring gets here.

    Mollyxxx

     
  8. Jackie

    January 23, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    The weather is the same here in Toronto. It is pouring rain today and quite warm!!
    Gorgeous photo!

    Here’s mine:
    http://junkboattravels.blogspot.com/2012/01/macro-monday_23.html

     
  9. Kala

    January 24, 2012 at 12:49 am

    Gorgeous details of the intricate patterns of the frost!

     
  10. Ida

    January 25, 2012 at 2:44 am

    Wow you really captured the snow crystals perfectly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
