RSS

Texture Tuesday ~ Our Story

24 Jan

Day 23

This week’s theme for Texture Tuesday is “Story”. As soon as I read the theme last week, I knew exactly what I wanted to do. I remember seeing several pictures like this where people make a heart out of the pages of a book last year around Valentine’s Day, but I was a single, bitter lady last Valentine’s Day, so I had no reason to attempt one.
This year, however, I am happily “taken”, and I was more than excited to take this picture, texture it, and with it, reminisce about our story.
And quite the story we have- for those who don’t know Mr. Wonderful and me- in a nutshell, it consists of talking through emails/Skype/instant messenger while he was deployed for 7 months, picking him up at the airport when he finally came home (but only seeing him for a few hours because he had a connecting flight to bring him to his base, which unfortunately is on the opposite coast from me) but having an amazing night, and now spending our days counting down between visits to each other (23! But who’s counting?) The funny part of the story is that we’ve known each other since 5th grade, and yet it’s taken us all these years to find each other. Either way, I’m glad we did ❤
Story: Figuratively (because it's a picture of a book) and literally (because I just told you our story ❤ )
Textured with Sweet Tart and Silent Night.

Linking up with “Texture Tuesday” at the Kim Klassen Cafe:
kimklassencafe

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Texture Tuesday ~ Our Story

  1. Gretchen

    January 24, 2012 at 2:15 am

    Very nice!! Love your story… the picture and the words! BUT I just have to say I’m already attached to Mr. Wonderful!! =D

     
  2. karren hubrich

    January 24, 2012 at 5:26 am

    Lovely photo and dialog. I’m happy that you have found one another in this new light.

     
  3. Melaine

    January 24, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    Awesome idea! love it….simple and sweet! Happy TT my photo friend!

     
  4. nancyjean

    January 24, 2012 at 1:27 pm

    i can not wait for you to see Mr. Wonderful again! Just 22 more wake ups! love your story and photo!

     
  5. Cathy Mendola

    January 24, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    love, love, love it!! Perfectly done.

     
  6. gashuttergirl

    January 24, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Beautiful story, image, and texture.

     
  7. Carrie

    January 24, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Very sweet story you shared! So happy for you both. I {heart} the picture ;0)

     
  8. Pam @ The Blue Between

    January 24, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    what a sweet story, and I love your photo!

     

Leave a Reply

 
