RSS

100th Day of School

10 Feb

Day 40

I know yesterday that I said that I wanted to post one heart-related image every day from now until Valentine’s Day, but I have to take a day off to share this–
Today was my students’ 100th day of school. To celebrate, the other first grade teacher and myself dressed up as 100 year old ladies, and pretty much “played the part” all day…hobbling around the classroom, talking with raspy voices, complaining that we couldn’t read the small print in books, and using old phrases like “come here sonny” or “gee whiz my aching bones!”.
Needless to say, the kids were fascinated….they wouldn’t stop staring at us (hmmmm…so that’s how I get them to look at me while I’m talking….) and we even scared a few…. but I think they had a blast.

(For reference- I’m the old lady on the right…)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “100th Day of School

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    February 10, 2012 at 3:19 am

    that’s how I feel everyday! too cute

     
  2. Ida

    February 11, 2012 at 4:58 am

    Now if only we could all look that good at 100! How fun. My granddaughter drew her picture of herself at 100 just as if she still looks the same as she does right now at age 7 – Too funny.

     
  3. Angela

    February 12, 2012 at 11:26 am

    What a great idea. I am sure your students love you! Trish and I have the same comment – “that’s how I feel every day!” Funny.

     

Leave a Reply

 
