RSS

Weekend in Review – Day 1

21 Feb

Day 52

I’m finally home after a whirlwind weekend in Oklahoma to visit my boyfriend. In the three short days that I was there, I saw two states (Oklahoma and Texas), entered a new time zone for the first time ever, and took 399 pictures. I didn’t bring my computer with me, so my blog posts from the past two days were uploaded from either my phone or my iPad. Now that I’m home, I was able to properly edit the pictures (ahhhh Photoshop…it’s so nice to see you again!), and I’m going to take the next few days to “re-live” the weekend and share the “real” pictures with you.

Up first is Day 1 (aka- Saturday, February 18th). My flight got in just after 1am, and thankfully, my boyfriend had booked a hotel room a few minutes away from the airport so we wouldn’t have to drive 2 hours back to his place after I landed. What I didn’t know was that he had booked a special Valentine’s Day package, and our room was set up with roses, rose petals, chocolate and champaigne. Say it with me… “Awwwwww” 😉

Room

After a few hours (and literally…just a few!), we left to head over to an area in downtown Oklahoma City called “Bricktown”. It’s the cutest little shopping/dining area with a canal running through it. The canal has little boats that will take you around (unfortunately they were not running on this day because of the bad weather), but it was still a very picturesque area.

Bricktown

And…yes…that is an HDR picture. I was so excited when I discovered I could take bracketed pictures with my point and shoot camera. I traveled light this trip, and didn’t bring my SLR, only my Panasonic point and shoot, which I seriously fall more in love with every day– especially now that I know I can take HDR pictures whenever I want!

In looking over my pictures for the month, I decided that the above HDR picture of the Canal best represents how I “Clicked it Up” for the month of February– I was so excited to learn how to take HDR pictures on my point and shoot!
Click It Up A Notch

Most of the other pictures from this day can be found on my original blog post from Saturday, here.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Weekend in Review – Day 1

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    February 22, 2012 at 11:52 am

    how thoughtful of him and how funny the first thing you do is take a photo of it! He is quite the guy, a keeper for sure.

     
  2. Angela

    February 22, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Yes, a definite keeper! A beautiful love story in the making. Really like the HDR shot. Welcome home.

     

Leave a Reply

 
