RSS

Camera Yummy-ness

03 Mar

Day 62

Today I crossed an item off my bucket list- “Be in a Flash Mob”. My school was having a talent show for the kids, and a bunch of the teachers got together and decided to learn a dance to make a “flash mob” in the middle of the show. We practiced for weeks and tonight was our debut. We were a hit, to say the very least. I don’t have any pictures….yet….

That’s because I was the designated photographer for the event, and I borrowed this camera- its the same as mine- a D7000, but drool with me over that lens– a Nikon 50-200 f/2.8. Need a tissue to wipe up that drool yet? I know I did. It’s a beast of a lens, but wow- I think I may be in love!

Since I borrowed the camera, I may not get the pictures until next week, but you can be sure I’ll share the pictures and the video that a parent was able to catch (no one knew about our flash mob- it was a surprise- so I was glad one of my students parents was quick enough to hit record!)

20120302-230600.jpg

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Camera Yummy-ness

  1. "Mikey"

    March 3, 2012 at 4:42 am

    Whoa…haha, like Joey from Blossom!

     
  2. Kala

    March 3, 2012 at 8:09 am

    That is one HECK of a lens.

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    March 3, 2012 at 10:09 am

    So when are you (we) going to Brick? or have you already won it on e-bay?? Can you put me on the “borrow list”? Will it be here by the 10th?? LOL!

    The flash mob sounds like it was a blast, bet the kids love it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
