RSS

Flash Mob!

09 Mar

Day 68

Last Friday I had a picture of an ah-mazing lens I got to use during my school’s talent show, and I mentioned that myself and a group of teachers had a flash mob in the middle of the talent show– I finally have the pictures and video to prove that we pulled it off!

For those that don’t know what a flash mob is, it’s basically when a group of people converge in a specific location at a specific time and begin to dance to a pre-determined routine. For our flash mob, we “interrupted” the kid’s talent show– all of the teachers were scattered throughout the auditorium, and when our music began, we jumped up, took off our hoodies, swung them over our heads and then danced our way to the stage where we danced to the song “Everybody Dance Now”…although, over the kids screaming and cheering, it’s hard to hear the music! In the picture below, I am the third from the right and in the video below, I’m the one second from the right..with the blonde hair (and our principal– a nun!– is right in the middle– definitely getting her groove on!)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Flash Mob!

  1. Angela

    March 9, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    You are a woman of many talents Dana! I want to quit my job and come work at your school. Such fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
