RSS

Foggy-ness

19 Mar

Day 78

Yesterday morning when I woke up, there was a thick layer of fog outside. My first thought? Oooooh— pictures! Unfortunately, it was a Saturday morning and I was in no rush to get ready to go out…by the time I did, there wasn’t any fog left. I was pretty mad at myself to say the least. But– mother nature gave me a second chance today– around dinnertime, the weather suddenly got colder, and we got another wave of fog! This time, I wasted no time. I grabbed my camera, tripod and my new Neutral Density (ND) filters and headed out to the bay.

This is a 6 second exposure…I used a +2 and +4 ND filters to allow me to really slow down the movement of the water, and make it appear silky smooth. I can’t wait to try out my ND filter at the beach now!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Foggy-ness

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    March 19, 2012 at 12:46 am

    oh it came out awesome ~ now I can’t wait to get to the beach with you and your ND filter.

     

Leave a Reply

 
