RSS

Surprise!

25 Mar

Day 84

Last night, about a half hour after I posted my picture of the day, I called my boyfriend. For anyone reading who doesn’t know- we are in a long distance relationship, with about 6 states currently separating us. Because of the distance, we talk on the phone every night before we (well, I…) go to bed.
So I call him up, and he tells me that he’s on his way to meet up with some friends at a bar for dinner in a town about an hour away, and that his phone is dying and he can’t talk too long. Needless to say, I had had a loooong week, and all I wanted to do was talk to him, so I was a bit upset (to say the least…lol). So we continue talking, and I asked him how his day was, and he was a bit vague, which was unusual, but I went with it. He keeps going on about how his phone’s about to die, and he’s sorry if we get cut off, etc. Then he gets all quiet, and goes “Ummm….you should answer the door”. At this point, I’m in my pj’s, in bed, hair all a mess, etc, and I go “A- I’m a hot mess right now, and B- I don’t hear the doorbell”. He continues to say that he hears the doorbell in the background and I should go answer it. After a few minutes of prodding, I finally got out of bed, and made my way downstairs….
And found this staring through the window of the front door!

Yes– he literally spent the entire day flying cross country just to see me for the weekend ❤ ❤

After the initial shock wore off, we planned out what we were going to do for the weekend, and first up on the list was to visit Atlantic City.
About 10 minutes from Atlantic City is the town of Margate. Margate is known for a landmark called "Lucy the Elephant". Lucy is a 4 story animorphic building (a building in the shape of an animal) and is the oldest animophic building in the country. Unfortunately, it was closed today, but we took a few pictures outside….and quickly I might add because it was pouring!
Here's a shot from inside the car through the rain-soaked windshield…I thought the rain added an artistic effect!

HDR

After we checked out Lucy, we headed over to AC

In Atlantic City, there’s an indoor mall on a pier that jets out into the ocean– and at the very end of the pier is a water show– I only had my point and shoot, but I think I did a pretty good job of using the semi-manual settings to slow the shutter speed down a bit–

Isn’t he a keeper? I think so!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Surprise!

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    March 25, 2012 at 3:21 am

    what a great surprise!! enjoy your weekend

     
  2. Angela

    March 25, 2012 at 10:00 am

    That is soooo SPECIAL. Enjoy! What a guy. Great shots. The happiness shines through.

     

Leave a Reply

 
