RSS

Heading Home

15 Apr

Day 105

Heading back home today.
😦

I had a great week though! I’m glad to be out of Oklahoma today though, especially with all of those tornados that are heading through!
It’s been a long day of traveling for me- we had to be up at 3am to get to my flight, so these pictures taken the other day when we were under a tornado warning will have to do. It was my first experience with a tornado warning, and I must say, the interesting skies were too good to pass up!

We walked around base for a bit while I took pictures of the skies…until I got this shot with a teeny bit of lightning…then I ran like heck back to our room.

And just because I had fun editing this one…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Heading Home

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    April 15, 2012 at 10:39 am

    awesome shots, you know I’m a sucker for HDR! the sky looks amazing with the aray of colors. Safe travels

     

Leave a Reply

 
