RSS

Vintage Nikon Camera

21 Apr

Day 112

It’s the official start of garage sale season! (Well- I’m not sure if there’s really an “offical” start…but I went to my first one today, so it’s my “official” start). It’s going to be a good garage sale season, becuase look at what I scored today! A vintage (my googling research has dated it to 1979) Nikon SLR camera with three lenses- a Nikon 50mm 1.8, 18mm 3.5 and 95-210 zoom macro. I really bought the camera for the lenses because they will fit my DSLR, but once I got home and was looking over the camera, the more I got excited– I think I’m going out to get some film for it. It’s completly manual- the camera requires no batteries because there’s nothing mechanical in it, so it’ll be a true test of my abilities. I can’t wait to get started using it!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Vintage Nikon Camera

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    April 23, 2012 at 10:31 am

    Very cool. Your “What’s in My Camera Bag” list is growing! Have fun.

     

Leave a Reply

 
