RSS

Rainbow Over The Bay

08 Jun

Does anyone have a photography bucket list– like a list of photos they hope to take in their lifetime? I do– for example, I want to take a picture of the moon that is so tack sharp you can see the craters, and I want to take an areal picture of some picturesque land–but I want to take it from high in the air in a hot air balloon, and I want to take a picture of myself “holding” up the Leaning Tower of Pisa (who doesn’t want to do that? Hehe). I have many others- but I finally got to cross one off tonight- take a picture of a rainbow over a body of water (preferably the ocean, but I had to settle for the bay tonight). I was on my way home tonight when I went through a crazy storm, it was sunny on one side of the road and black on the other. At a traffic light I happened to look off to one side and saw a rainbow. Knowing I was only minutes from the bay, I made a turn at the nearest street that would take me there and drove as quickly as I could very safely under the speed limit ( 😉 ) until I got to the bay. When I got there I barely put the car into park and ran to the edge with my camera….only to find out I had left my memory card in my computer at home 😦
So– another cell phone picture it is tonight!

20120607-213506.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Rainbow Over The Bay

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 8, 2012 at 2:40 am

    see this is yet another reason for me to hate that darn work thing! beautiful sorry I missed it

     
  2. JennyO

    June 8, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Oh dang I should have stopped, there was a crazy storm yesterday rainbows & lightning oh my. A list? Hmm hadn’t thought of that … I have the Pisa though 😉

     
  3. Simple Life at the Shore

    June 8, 2012 at 10:35 am

    We saw a rainbow on our way home from Spring Lake last night (anniversary dinner). Nice capture! Those iphones do come in very handy!

     
  4. Carrie

    June 8, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Oh no…. doesn’t that bite when you realize you’ve left the memory card! Nice picture though. Not bad for a cell phone!

     
  5. karren hubrich

    June 9, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    I’ll have to say it’s a great shot. A double rainbow at that! At least you didn’t miss the opportunity. Rainbows will come again, when you DO have the camera card. So many times I see something great and don’t even have a camera at all. I need to keep the PS in my purse.

     

Leave a Reply

 
