RSS

Makeshift Pool

22 Jun

This year my parents took down our pool as it was old and leaking. I thought I’d be able to survive without it, seeing as we have barely hit 80* this summer, but the last few days have been over 100*! I spent the first day of the heat wave at the beach, but today was unbearable, so I dragged myself to Wal Mart and bought myself a little inflatable pool where I spent my afternoon happily soaking and reading my latest book.

20120622-181307.jpg

Around 1:30, the sun made it difficult to read, so I rigged up an umbrella to keep the sun off my face.

20120622-181406.jpg

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Makeshift Pool

  1. Ida

    June 23, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    We’ve had a strange summer here to with some not so warm temps and an occasional Hot day or two.
    Love your bright colored umbrella.

     

Leave a Reply

 
