RSS

Happy Camera Day!

29 Jun

Happy Camera Day! (It really is a holiday- google “June 29th Camera Day”!)

Tomorrow I leave to go on a 6 week, 6 state road trip with my fiance.  Two of those weeks will be spent on the road, and the remaining 4-ish will be spent in Washington.  I will (obviously) be taking a lot of pictures, but I don’t know if they’ll get uploaded every night, and I’m going to be horrible at returning comments for the next two weeks (as if I haven’t been horrible the past few weeks either!).  But- stay tuned to see pictures of all of our adventures!

How does one pack for a 6 week trip? I over pack for a weekend getaway, so this was darn near impossible for me.  I began with the most important thing– my cameras.  I started out with 7 cameras – a film SLR, DSLR, backup DSLR, point and shoot, back up point and shoot, video camera and iPhone, but decided to leave the film SLR at home.  To make sure I had all the necessary equipment (lenses, chargers, filters, etc) for each camera, I laid them all out in a row, then I arranged them into a square for one of those “what’s inside my bag” shots.  When I found out it was Camera Day…well, let’s just say it was a happy coincidence!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Happy Camera Day!

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 30, 2012 at 1:22 am

    Now that the important things are packed ~ have a safe and careful trip, can’t wait to see all the shots you get ~ have fun!!

     
  2. JennyO

    June 30, 2012 at 7:41 am

    Lol I showed this to my hubby with the comment be grateful I only have one camera! Enjoy your trip – packing light is an art form. Mix n match clothes to make several outfits.

     
  3. Simple Life at the Shore

    June 30, 2012 at 9:52 am

    Dana, I will be showing your camera packing shot to Bob. He will Praise the Lord! Just kidding, of course. You know how he is about packing my camera when we travel (my one camera). Anyway, have a very safe and wonderful experience. We are so excited and happy for you and Mike.
    Off to the Ocean County Artists Guild this morning with my framed entries! Can’t wait to see you travel shots.
    Angela

     

Leave a Reply

 
