RSS

Sedona and the Grand Canyon

03 Jul

Day three of our road trip found us in Sedona, Arizona and the Grand Canyon.
But- ya know what? I’m going to be a tease- you’re not getting pictures of either today. The past few days I’ve only been able to share cell phone pictures, and while they are nice, they aren’t going to do pictures from today justice. Hopefully, I’ll be able to load my pictures onto my computer tomorrow and get some “real” pictures up.
For now- something fun. While in Sedona, we took the “Pink Jeep Tour” and our guide mentioned that you could eat cactus. I’m not one to let something pass me by, so when he recommended a local restaurant where we could get cactus fries, I jumped on that!
I present- cactus fries with prickly pear dipping sauce! I must say- it was delicious!

20120703-231945.jpg

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sedona and the Grand Canyon

  1. karren hubrich

    July 6, 2012 at 3:45 am

    Just looking through a bunch of your images that I have missed….so good! LOVE those Cadillacs. Can’t wait to see the Grand Canyon ones.

     

Leave a Reply

 
