RSS

Star Trails

14 Aug

Yesterday I posted a picture of a meteor from the Perseid meteor shower, and I mentioned that I spent an hour taking constant 30 second exposures. Since my camera was on a tripod, and I didn’t move it for that hour, I decided to finally give creating those “star trails” pictures a try, and I have to say, it was much easier than expected! The hardest part is gathering all of those pictures, but I had already had that done trying to capture a meteor. Next stop– the beach– I can’t wait to try capturing star trails over the ocean 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Star Trails

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    August 14, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Very interesting. How do you do that?

     
  2. tmoorephotography

    August 17, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    very cool, I am finally home and feeling a bit better. Still plan on the broken pier next week.

     

Leave a Reply

 
