RSS

Saying Goodbye

20 Aug

I had to bring my fiance back to the airport today to go home….which means I was too sad to take any pictures today (well…I did take the very last picture today before he left…but that’s it) Instead, I’ll share a few more from Asbury Park from this past weekend that I just edited. It’s been far too long since I’ve played with HDR!

Carousel House:

Inside of the Carousel House:

Carousel Hosue and Power Plant reflecting in the lake

Vintage Howard Johnson turned restaurant (I love the architecture!)

Just a random cool building on the boardwalk:

And probably my most favorite part of the day… I love photo booths, except I don’t like those “newfangled” ones you see in the malls today (jeez…I sound so old!). I prefer the old, black and white photo booths that don’t add graphics or text or whatever those new booths do, and this photo booth is about as vintage as it gets. It is from the 1950’s, and used to reside in a Jersey Shore classic– the Palace Amusements (which is now gone). It was recently fully restored, still has it’s original components and was returned to Asbury. When I saw it, I knew we had to take advantage and use it!

Awwwww!

20120820-231850.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Saying Goodbye

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    August 21, 2012 at 9:55 am

    Nice Black and Whites. HDR shots bring out the colors so vividly. Really like the reflection photo too. Sorry you are sad. The time will fly with all you need to do. Totally understandable though.

     
  2. karren hubrich

    August 22, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    All beautiful…especially the B/W inside the carousel house. You are very talented!

     

Leave a Reply

 
