RSS

Crave Photography

24 Aug

One of my birthday presents to myself was to sign up for a Crave Photography mentoring class, and today was the class! Her class was well worth the time (over 5 hours!) and money– a definite good investment!  I almost wish I had two computers set up so I could watch and learn on one computer and practice on the other, but I was patient, took many notes (more than I ever took in college!), and as soon as the class was done, fired up photoshop and got right to work!

I’ve only played with a few images, but here are a few of my before and afters:

This is one of my fiance and I…and believe it or not, this was shot with a cell phone.

And this is a picture of my fiance’s sister– I took these pictures a few weeks ago, but just went back and re-edited one of them to practice my new techniques.

Both templates were downloaded from Pretty Presets for Lightroom and ACR

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Crave Photography

  1. tmoorephotography

    August 25, 2012 at 9:08 am

    nicely done ~

     
  2. Simple Life at the Shore

    August 25, 2012 at 10:45 am

    You are ready for business Dana. Remarkable!

     

Leave a Reply

 
