RSS

Instagram Coasters

28 Aug

Right after my fiancé and I got our first place, I started making a mental list of all the things I wanted to “craft” for our new place. I finally got started on that long list by making something he mentioned he had wanted- coasters. I took pictures from our recent road trip (I tried to pick one from each state! And oddly enough- I decided to use only cell phone pictures- Instagram pictures to be exact- because they’re already square) and used resin to attach them to 4 inch tiles. I wish I could capture in a photograph just how shiny these are- they’re like glass! I hope he likes them!
(and I’m thinking about selling them- what does everyone think? People could send me their pictures and I could make them into custom coasters. Hmmmm….I may be onto something!)

20120829-203050.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Instagram Coasters

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    August 30, 2012 at 1:20 am

    GREAT idea. I am sure Mike will love them. You may get some orders soon!

     
  2. tmoorephotography

    August 31, 2012 at 12:53 am

    so that’s what you needed them for ~ very cool

     

Leave a Reply

 
