RSS

September 11th

11 Sep

After our “quest” last year to attempt to photograph the “Tribute in Lights” in NYC, I’m surprised I let Phriend talk me into heading back up to north Jersey to once again photograph this 9/11 tribute.  (For a hysterical…yet utterly true account of what happened last year read Phriend’s blog from one year ago– http://02132523.blogspot.com/2011/09/255110.html)

But, I’m always up for an adventure/challenge, so of course I packed my camera bag and headed up with her last night.  This year, we decided to travel further north, to Liberty State Park, and this proved to be the most abosolute perfect location.  In a matter of 3 hours (where did the time go!) we took about 200 pictures— mostly because each photograph was at least 30 seconds long– some longer!

I cannot just pick one to show for today, so after my favorite, I have a little slideshow of about 10 of my other favorites from the night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “September 11th

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    September 12, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    Oh My! They are absolutely gorgeous! So glad it all worked out. The weather was PERFECT.

     
  2. Christina

    October 2, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    These are incredible shots!! I see your dilemma in picking your favorite! The lighting, angles, and effects are all stunning.

     

Leave a Reply

 
