RSS

The Color Run!

29 Sep

The whole reason for our mini road trip to Portland and Seattle was to run the Color Run. For those that don’t know what it is, it’s basically a 5K, and at ever kilometer mark there are color stations where volunteers throw color powder on you. It is billed as the happiest 5K on the planet where you’re sweating rainbows. You have to wear white, and by the time you’re done, you’re a colorful mess! The race we signed up for ended up being the largest color run to date, and one of the largest 5K’s in the country, with over 16,000 registered runners. The race itself was amazing– 5K goes by so much faster when you have something to look forward to at every kilometer! People were all dressed up in colorful tutu’s, custom shirts (I made shirts for us that said “I’m about to get my cray-on” and “color me” on the back), and even 2 guys in a wedding dress and a NASA space suit. It was too funny.
Here’s a little collage I made of us– the before and after shot, the “color party” at the finish line (where everyone throws up colored powder) and little clips of the color stations that we ran through.
I’d do this again in a heartbeat!

16,000 clean runners

I bought us some rockin’ sunglasses

I got hit by a color sniper!

Running through the first station!

I even got it in my teeth…lol

The color seeped through my shirt, an under armour shirt and onto my tank top– now that’s some serious color-age.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “The Color Run!

  1. tmoorephotography

    October 3, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    fun times!!

     
  2. Simple Life at the Shore

    October 3, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    Dana, that is too hysterical! What fun for sure. You really captured the mood in all of your shots. Thanks so much for sharing. Love it.

     
  3. laura

    April 24, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    This looks like so much fun! Where did you get your shades??

     
    • sewin2disney

      May 2, 2013 at 12:59 pm

      I got them at a small beach shop in NJ- but they’re very popular right now so I’m sure you can find them in many stores!

       

Leave a Reply

 
