RSS

Seattle Day 2

01 Oct

Just a few more pictures from Seattle before we headed home. I could photograph the Space Needle all day– I loved that place!

Yes– I stood in the middle of the street in downtown Seattle to get this shot– my fiance was not happy!

Those glasses from the Color Run came in handy!

Thanks Phriend for letting me borrow your wide angle lens on this trip– I would have never gotten this shot without it!

Good morning Seattle!  This was taken from the top of the Space Needle

We had a special pass that let us up to the top of the Space Needle twice within a 24 hour period, so last night after I dragged my fiance to Kerry Park to photograph the Seattle skyline, we went up to the top of the needle just before they closed.  The view of the needle and from the needle were amazing– and it was awesome being up there with the place practically to ourselves.
And bonus– the weather was so perfect that you could actually see Mt Rainier in the background– apparently you only get this view like once a year!


I am in love with the above panoramic– so much so that I’m linking it up to Fabulous Friday

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Seattle Day 2

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    October 4, 2012 at 10:46 am

    ALL fantastic. I stood in the middle of the street in San Francisco too. I could hear the workers mumbling about those “tourists!” Great photography on your posts.

     
  2. Ida P. Krause

    October 5, 2012 at 1:41 am

    Absolutely fabulous photo’s of the Space Needle. So happy that you had such a great time.
    Enjoyed all your photo’s below as well. I’ve been slow catching up on blog posts lately.

     
  3. Jennifer

    October 8, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    WOW! These are incredible! I loved all of them, especially the sunglasses shot! Awesome.

    Thanks for linking up. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
