RSS

Where’s Waldo?

19 Oct

Where’s Waldo?  And his girlfriend Wenda?  I can’t find them anywhere?

Hehe…..my fiance’s job was having a Halloween party, and we were all invited to dress up.  Since I don’t have a sewing machine out here with me, we had to be creative in what we were going to be.  After some Pinterest searching, I decided that being Where’s Waldo would be the easiest option– I figured with all the thirft stores out here we were bound to find a red striped shirt, and if all else failed, we could get white shirts and paint them.  To our luck, within 10 minutes of shopping at the closest Goodwill store, we were both able to find red striped shirts– I even found the perfect denim skirt and 2 red hats (all for $10! Got to love it!).  A bit more searching found me some red stockings and red and white striped socks (who cares if they’re for Christmas– they fit “Wenda’s” costume perfectly!)  Easy costume– and no sewing for me.  And bonus– we were a hit at the party!

(Random Waldo fact of the day– as I was researching Waldo’s girlfriend’s name, I came to found out that Wenda’s favorite hobby is photography– hmmm…maybe we were meant to be this for Halloween! I fit the part perfectly!)

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Where’s Waldo?

  1. karren hubrich

    October 24, 2012 at 3:09 am

    You look amazing in your Waldo costumes. How clever you are!

     
  2. Simple Life at the Shore

    October 24, 2012 at 6:06 am

    You two are amazing. You make life so much fun. Great to watch. Thanks for sharing, and Happy Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Merry Christmas. So special. Still away. Can’t wait to get home and play with pictures. See you soon Dana. Great photography. Looks like Trish is enjoying your fish eye lens! Nice exchange.

     

Leave a Reply

 
