RSS

‘No Matter the Distance’ Keychain

10 Nov

I’m about to add a few new items to my Etsy Shop. A few months ago when I first purchased my metal stamping supplies, my intent was to make military-themed bracelets, necklaces and the like. It would be a way for me to have a job while travelling back and forth and living on both coasts, and it would be a way for me to support the military, and allow other military spouses to show their support with my jewelery. My Jersey Strong Bracelets took off in the week following Hurricane Sandy, but I know that they won’t remain popular for long, so today while playing around with my metal stamping supplies, I came up with my next new product– ‘No Matter the Distance” keychains where I will stamp the coordinates of your location and the location of a loved one who is far away. I think it’s a subtle way of showing support– plus it’s masculine enough that you could even purchase it for a guy!
Anyway– my day was spent hammering away, and these product photos were the only pictures I took today, so that’s what you get for my photo of the day!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “‘No Matter the Distance’ Keychain

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    November 12, 2012 at 12:37 am

    Wow! Excellent idea Dana. Really nice. Good luck with this project. I know you will do great with your talents.

     

Leave a Reply

 
