RSS

A “Glowing” Nap

17 Dec

I just have to share this picture too– yesterday when I was taking pictures of the gingerbread house, I set up my own little backdrop– a white blanket set up on the couch, draped with white Christmas lights. About halfway through my photo shoot my cat decided it was time to jump up and settle into the lights. He just loves Christmas lights, and sleeps under the tree all day. Thankfully, he curled up into a little ball and was blocked by the house in most of the shots, but I had to take a few pictures of him when I was done.
Interestingly enough, I was using a 50mm f/1.8 lens I had bought at a garage sale this past summer– it is an older model, so there’s no auto focus, and I had to set the camera manually– it was kind of fun going “old school”, but I don’t know how photographers took pictures without autofocus! Especially at f/1.8, which this picture was taken at.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A “Glowing” Nap

  1. Simple Life at the Shore

    December 17, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    She looks beautiful. Nice job!

     
  2. tmoorephotography

    December 18, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    awww, his is such a cute pie

     

Leave a Reply

 
