RSS

I Clicked It Up A Notch

27 Sep

Why is it so hard to narrow down your photographs for the month to pick just one favorite? It’s like a mother picking her favorite child! lol.
After much deliberation, I picked the image below as my favorite for the month. Phriend and I went up to Liberty State Park on 9/11 to see the “Tribute in Lights” in NYC– every year on 9/11 they light these blue lights where the World Trade Center once stood. I got tons of great shots that night ( Click here to see them ), but for some reason, this one stands out as my favorite. For most of the night, I was using a wide angle lens to try to get the whole skyline in, but this one, zoomed all the way in to 300mm is a different shot that no one else got. It was also the first time I used HDR at night, and the first time I not only used manual settings, but I focused manually. Lots of firsts for me!

Click It Up A Notch

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “I Clicked It Up A Notch

  1. Christina

    October 2, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    Great job! Beautiful shot.

     
  2. tmoorephotography

    October 3, 2012 at 1:50 am

    perfect ~ you did a superb job

     
  3. elizabeth

    October 3, 2012 at 4:32 am

    from NJ, i LOVE this!

     
  4. BrazosMommy

    October 3, 2012 at 5:20 am

    Beautiful! Definitely a winner!

     
  5. Simple Life at the Shore

    October 3, 2012 at 10:56 am

    Very special photo. Fun to try new settings with the camera. I guess we never stop learning, no matter how much experience we have. Good job Dana.

     
  6. Mama Monkey

    October 3, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    Excellent capture!! My bucket list includes visiting the 9/11 Memorial!!! Great job with the HDR processing and for manual focusing, you were spot on!!!! 🙂

     
  7. kate with a camera

    October 3, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    beautiful shot!

     
  8. clickitupanotch (@clickitupanotch)

    October 9, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    I just love this!! Such a beautiful capture!

     

Leave a comment